Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT) All Time Past Winners List, 2022 Winner Prize Money And Awards List

The Indian home T20 championship is again and can kick off on eleventh October, know the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy winners checklist and 2022 prize cash

All the star Indian batters will take part within the prestigious event. Right here is the details about Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022: Prize Money, Groups, Match Charges, Past winners, and extra.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Cricket All Time Past Winners List, 2022 Winner Prize Money And Awards List

Tamil Nadu received the final yr’s championship

Karnataka and Tamil Nadu are two of the strongest groups within the event who performed the finals final yr in Delhi. Tamil received the nail-biting remaining as Shahrukh khan smashed a last-ball six to get his crew over the road. Sai Kishore and Shahrukh Khan have been the celebs of the event for the title winners Tamil Nadu. Will probably be attention-grabbing to see how these 2 groups will come up towards one another within the 2022 season.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022: Prize Money

The winners of the event will likely be felicitated with a ten lakh rupees cheque. The runner-up of the event can even be awarded with 5 lakh rupees cheque.

The participant match charge is 75,000 INR.

Internet hosting Charge for 6-State Affiliation: Rs.3.5 lakh
Participant Match Charge: Rs.75,000
Winner: Rs.10 lakh
Second Place: Rs.5 lakh
Gamers paid per match: Rs.17,500

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 high performers

Most Runs

  1. Tanmay Agarwal (Hyderabad) – 334 runs in 7 video games
  2. Deepak Hooda (Rajasthan) – 294 runs in 6 video games
  3. Ajinkya Rahane (Mumbai) – 286 runs in 5 video games
  4. Ashwin Hebbar (Andhra Pradesh) runs in 5 video games
  5. Manan Vohra (Chandigarh) runs in 5 matches

Highest Wicket taker

  1. Chama Milind (Hyderabad) – 18 wickets in 7 video games
  2. CV Stephen (Andhra Pradesh) – 14 wickets in 5 video games
  3. Rishi Dhawan (Himachal Pradesh) – 14 wickets in 6 video games
  4. Jaydev Unadkat (Saurashtra) – 13 wickets in 6 video games
  5. Akshay Karnewar (Vidarbha) – 13 wickets in 8 video games

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy all-time winners checklist

12 months Winner Runners-Up
2021 Tamil Nadu Karnataka
2020/21 Tamil Nadu Baroda
2019/20 Karnataka Tamil Nadu
2018/19 Karnataka Maharashtra
2017/18 Delhi Rajasthan
2016/17 East Zone Central Zone
2015/16 Uttar Pradesh Baroda
2014/15 Gujarat Punjab
2013/14 Baroda Uttar Pradesh
2012/13 Gujarat Punjab
2011/12 Baroda Punjab
2010/11 Bengal Madhya Pradesh
2009/10 Maharashtra Hyderabad
2006/07 Tamil Nadu Punjab

Groups taking part in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022

Staff Captain
Jammu & Kashmir Shubham Pundir
Karnataka Manish Pandey
Punjab Mandeep Singh
Uttar Pradesh Priyam Garg
Railways Karn Sharma
Odisha Subhranshu Senapati
Bengal Sudip Chatterjee
Jharkhand Ishan Kishan
Tamil Nadu Dinesh Karthik
Assam Rishav Das
Gujarat Axar Patel
Maharashtra Ruturaj Gaikwad
Chattisgarh Harpreet Singh
Rishi Dhawan
Baroda Krunal Pandya
Uttarakhand Iqbal Abdulla
Companies Rajat Paliwal
Saurashtra Jaydev Unadkat
Vidarbha Ganesh Satish
Rajasthan Ashok Menaria
Madhya Pradesh Parth Sahani
Goa Amit Verma
Haryana Ankit Kumar
Andhra Srikar Bharat
Delhi Pradeep Sangwan
Mumbai Ajinkya Rahane
Kerala Sanju Samson
Chandigarh Manan Vohra
Meghalaya Punit Bisht
Bihar Ashutosh Aman
Manipur Ahmed Shah
Mizoram Pratik Desai
Sikkim Robin Bist
Arunachal Pradesh Neelam Obi

The brand new rule of ‘Influence Participant’ can even be used on this yr’s SMAT

BCCI goes to experiment with the ‘Influence Participant’ idea for the primary time in aggressive cricket. The officers of BCCI will likely be having a detailed watch on the event as they’re considering of implying the rule in IPL 2023 too.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023 will start on eleventh October and finish on the fifth of November.

ALSO READ: Not politics however instructional app my new enterprise: Ganguly

Really helpful: Sports activities Fan App

You may also like...

Leave a Reply