NNPP’s National Assembly candidates join APC in Osun

4 National Assembly candidates in the New Nigeria Peoples Social gathering (NNPP) for Osun State switched to the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday.

The candidates, who addressed journalists at a media briefing in Osogbo, stated they left the NNPP due to injustice.

The quartet are Bamigbola Clement Kola and Akinyode Bolaji Mayowa for Osun Central and West Senatorial Districts in addition to Fabayo Olalekan Elijah and Ajayi Oluwaseyi Babatunde for Boluwaduro/Ifedayo/Ila and Ijesa South Federal Constituencies respectively.

READ ALSO: Osun PDP tackles APC over court docket papers served on Gov-elect, Adeleke

Additionally they declared their assist for the APC presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Kola, who spoke on behalf of the defectors, stated: “The perspective of most NNPP leaders) is inhuman. They’re working for his or her egocentric curiosity fairly than working for the frequent aim of the social gathering and Nigerians.”

Join the dialog


Help NewsOfCpm, maintain up options journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism pushed by information comes at big monetary prices.

As a media platform, we maintain management accountable and won’t commerce the best to press freedom and free speech for a bit of cake.

In the event you like what we do, and are able to uphold options journalism, kindly donate to the NewsOfCpm trigger.

Your assist would assist to make sure that residents and establishments proceed to have free entry to credible and dependable info for societal improvement.

Donate Now

You may also like...

Leave a Reply